Current Affairs PDF

GK Questions: Books & Authors – Set 23

AffairsCloud YouTube Channel - Click Here

AffairsCloud APP Click Here

Hello Aspirants.

Welcome to Online General Knowledge section in Affairs cloud, which is important for all the competitive exams. We have created Some questions related to Basic Gk(Books & Authors) !!!

  1. The Novel ‘The Sellout’ is authored by whom ?
    1.Paul Bowles
    2.Alan Paul
    3.Paul Beauty
    4.Jessie paul
    5.None of these
    Answer – 3.Paul Beauty
    Explanation :
    The Sellout is a 2015 novel by Paul Beatty published by Farrar, Straus and Giroux.

  2. Who is the author of ‘ Night of Fire’ ?
    1.Elie Wiesel
    2.Agatha Christie
    3.Dan Brown
    4.Colin Thubron
    5.None of these
    Answer – 4.Colin Thubron
    Explanation :
    Night of Fire by Colin Thubron. This novel weaves together the stories of the inhabitants of a fine old house, long broken up into flats, as a fire breaks out.

  3. The book titled ‘Driven: The Virat Kohli Story’ is written by
    1.Virat Kohli
    2.Vijay Lokapally
    3.Jhumpa Lahiri
    4.Ruskin Bond
    5.None of these
    Answer – 2.Vijay Lokapally
    Explanation :
    The book “Driven: The Virat Kohli Story” has been authored by sports journalist Vijay Lokapally. Virat is a work in progress. He is an engrossing character, who will fight tooth and nail for his partners, and take on the opposition with a blend of aggression and calmness.

  4. Kunjamma – Ode to a Nightingale is the book written by
    1.Lakshmi Vishwanathan
    2.Padma Lakshmi
    4.Lakshmi Holmström
    5.None of these
    Answer – 1.Lakshmi Vishwanathan
    Explanation :
    “Kunjamma – Ode to a Nightingale” was released six years ago by Lakshmi Vishwanathan. It has the rare distinction of being the first and the only coffee table biography of Queen of Carnatic music, M.S.Subbulakshmi, which was published while she was alive.

  5. Who is the author of the book ‘ All That Man’ ?
    1.David Szalay
    2.Helen Mort
    3.Han Kang
    4.Deboarh Smith
    5.None of these
    Answer – 1.David Szalay
    Explanation :
    All That Man Is is a 2016 novel by David Szalay. It is a collection of nine, intertwined short stories. In September 2016, it was shortlisted for the 2016 Man Booker Prize

  6. The book ‘Far and Away : Reporting from the Brink of Change’ written by ………………
    1.Howard Solomon
    2.Andrew Solomon
    3.Nick Barley
    4.Andrew Morton
    5.None of these
    Answer – 2.Andrew Solomon
    Explanation :
    Far and Away : Reporting from the Brink of Change authored by Andrew Solomon

  7. The Story of the Lost Child is authored by whom ?
    1.Dniel Hahn
    2.José Eduardo Agualusa
    3.Elena Ferrante
    4.Elena Gorokhova
    5.None of these
    Answer – 3.Elena Ferrante
    Explanation :
    The Story of the Lost Child is written by Elena Ferrante. It  is the fourth and final chapter in the Neapolitan quartet, published by Europa Editions.

  8.  Who is the author of the book titled ‘Karachi, You’re Killing Me!’ ?
    1.Umera Ahmed
    2.Babsi Sidhwa
    3.Ashfaq Ahmad
    4 Saba Imtiaz
    5.None of these
    Answer – 4 Saba Imtiaz
    Explanation :
    Karachi, You’re Killing Me! is a 2014 comedy crime-thriller novel by the Pakistani journalist-writer Saba Imtiaz. The author’s debut novel was released in paperback by India’s Random House on 1 February 2014.

  9. The book ‘Citizen and Society’ written by ……………
    1.Abdul Kalam
    2.Pranab Mukherjee
    3.Mohd Hamid Ansari
    4.Narendra Modi
    5.None of these
    Answer – 3.Mohd Hamid Ansari
    Explanation :
    The President of India, Shri Pranab Mukherjee released the book ‘Citizen and Society’ written by Vice President Shri Mohd Hamid Ansari

  10. Who is the author of the book titled ‘The Ministry of Utmost Happiness’ ?
    1.Arundhati Roy
    2.Jhumbha Lahiri
    3.Shashi Tharoor
    4.Chetan Bhagat
    5.None of these
    Answer – 1.Arundhati Roy
    Explanation :
    Arundhati Roy will come out with her next work of fiction in June 2017, 19 years after her Booker prize-winning novel ‘The God of Small Things’ was published. ‘The Ministry of Utmost Happiness’ will be published by Hamish Hamilton UK and Penguin India.