Current Affairs PDF

22 children from 12 States selected for ICCW National bravery awards 2019

AffairsCloud YouTube Channel - Click Here

AffairsCloud APP Click Here

On January 21, 2020, Indian Council for Child Welfare (ICCW), which selects children for the National Bravery Awards every year, has picked 22 children including 10 girls & 12 boys from 12 States for the ICCW National Bravery Awards-2019.
They will receive the award from President of IndiaShri, Ram Nath Kovind on 26th  January 2020 (Republic Day).
National Bravery AwardsKey Points:

i.These awards are broadly classified into five categories, including the Bharat Award, Sanjay Chopra Award, Geeta Chopra Award, Bapu Gaidhani Award and the General National Bravery Awards.

ii.The prestigious Bharat Award will be conferred on Adithya K (15) from Kerala for saving more than 40 lives after a bus they were travelling in caught fire.

iii.Akash Khillare from Aurangabad (Maharashtra) will be getting a bravery award for rescued the life of a 5-year-old girl and her mother after he saw them sinking while on his way to school.

iv.The other recipients are given in the link below,

National Bravery Awards:
These are a set of awards given annually since 1957 by the Union government to children below 16 years of age for their bravery against all odds.
Each awardees will get a medal, a certificate ,cash & also receive financial assistance from philanthropists till their graduation.