Current Affairs PDF

Overview of 63rd National Shooting championship competitions 2019 held in Bhopal, MP

AffairsCloud YouTube Channel - Click Here

AffairsCloud APP Click Here

The 63rd National Shooting Championship Competitions (NSCC) 2019 in Small Bore Rifle & Pistol events (including Para events) was held at Shooting Academy Shooting Ranges, Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh (MP) from 7th December 2019 – 4th  January 2020.
It was jointly organized and conducted by the National Rifle Association of India(NRAI) &MP State Shooting Academy.63rd National Shooting Championship CompetitionsShooter Zeena Khitta wins women’s national 10m Air Rifle
Shooter Zeena Khitta of Himachal Pradesh has won the gold medal of the 10-meter air rifle event of the National Shooting Championship .
She shot 252.2 points at the finals, ahead of West Bengal star shooter Mehuli Ghosh by 1.7 points. Ghosh won the silver medal with 250.5 scores, whereas former World No. 1 and world record holder Apurvi Chandela won the bronze medal by scoring 227.6.

Manu Bhaker, Anish Bhanwala bags gold medals
Indian professional sport shooter, Manu Bhaker of Haryana has bagged 4 gold medals (individual and team events in senior and junior) in the women’s 10 meter air pistol event. Manu topped the junior category with 243 points and won the title with 241.5 points in the final of the senior category. In the women’s pistol rankings, she scored 588 points in the joint qualification of the two events.
Shooter Anish Bhanwala from Haryana has clinched gold medal in the senior men’s 25 meter rapid fire pistol event.He captured 28 points in the senior class finals .He topped the qualification with a score of 582.

Saurabh Chaudhary clinches gold in men’s 10 m air pistol
Top shooter, Saurabh Chaudhary from Meerut (Uttar Pradesh) has won the gold medal in the men’s 10 meter air pistol event. He topped the table with 246.4. He is one of the medal contenders for the 2020 Tokyo Olympics, having just scored less than 0.1 point from his former world record score.
Sarabjot Singh finished second with a score of 243.9 in the second position while world number two Abhishek Verma won the bronze medal.

Vijayveer Sidhu claims 3 gold, Jitu Rai wins team gold

Vijayveer Sidhu:
1st gold- 25M Standard Pistol for Men: Vijayveer of Chandigarh has won the individual gold medal in the men’s 25m standard pistol event. He topped the table with 580 points while Gurpreet Singh (578) and Udhayveer Sidhu (574) were behind them.
2nd gold- Junior Men:Vijayveer (580) was also ahead of Udhayveer (574) and Harsh Gupta (572) in the junior category.
3rd gold- Junior Men’s Team :Vijayveer along with Udhayveer and Unish Holinder (1699) also won the team gold medal in the junior category.

Jitu Rai:
In the men’s 50m pistol event, World Championship silver medalist Jitu Rai gave a team gold.

Click here to get detailed list of awards.