Current Affairs PDF

Margaret Atwood wins 2016 Pen Pinter Prize

AffairsCloud YouTube Channel - Click Here

AffairsCloud APP Click Here

Margaret Atwood has been awarded with Pen Pinter Prize for the year 2016 for her contribution towards Political activism and speaks & act against violation of Human Rights.


About Pen Pinter Prize:

Awards: PEN Pinter Prize and Pinter International Writer of Courage Award

Established: 2009

Established by: English PEN

Commemorate: Late Nobel Literature Prize-winning playwright Harold Pinter

Awarded for: A British writer or a writer resident in Britain of outstanding literary merit who in the words of Pinter’s Nobel speech

About Author:

  • Country:  Canada
  • Professions:  Poet, novelist, literary critic, essayist, and environmental activist
  • Other Awards: Arthur C. Clarke Award and Prince of Asturias Award for Literature, has been shortlisted for the Booker Prize five times
  • The award for Pen Pinter Prize was chosen by the panel headed by Maureen Freely for her commendable pubic Intellectual and consistent supporter of Political issues.
  • Atwood will explore the United Kingdom in October and November, 2016 for her latest book Hag-Seed, a re-telling of Shakespeare’s The Tempest.