Current Affairs PDF

ICC’s ODI and Test Team of the Year 2014 and LG People’s Choice Award

AffairsCloud YouTube Channel - Click Here

AffairsCloud APP Click Here

ICC has announced the ODI and Test Team of the year 2014. Indian Skipper M S Dhoni has been named as the Captain for the ODI team of the year and the Test team of the year is led by Angelo Mathews of Sri Lanka.

The nominees for ODI Cricketer of the year are

  • Virat Kohli
  • Quin-ton de Kock
  • A B de Villiers
  • Dale Steyn

This is the seventh year in a row that Dhoni has made it to the ICC’s ODI side and Dale Steyn made it to the Test for seventh year in succession.

Indian Women’s team skipper Mithali Raj has been nominated for women’s ODI Cricketer of the year and Women’s T20I Cricketer of the year.

The LG People’s Choice Award was won by Indian fast bowler Bhuvaneshwar Kumar. He is the third Indian to have won this award after Sachin Tendulkar and M S Dhoni. The award is given on the basis of votes by the fans all over the world.