Current Affairs PDF

ICC Awards 2021: India’s Smriti Mandhana grabs Rachael Heyhoe Flint Trophy

AffairsCloud YouTube Channel - Click Here

AffairsCloud APP Click Here

ICC T20 Cricketers of the Year

The International Cricket Council (ICC) has announced the 2021 edition of ICC awards where India’s Smriti Mandhana (25) won Rachael Heyhoe Flint Trophy for ICC Women’s Cricketer of the Year.

Pakistan’s wicketkeeper Mohammad Rizwan (29) named ICC Men’s T20I (Twenty 20 International) Cricketer of the Year 2021 while England’s Tammy Beaumont (30) named the ICC Women’s T20I Cricketer of the Year. She finished the year as the third-highest run-getter in women’s T20Is.

  • Babar Azam (27) of Pakistan named ICC Men’s ODI (One Day International) Cricketer of the Year while Lizelle Lee (29) of South Africa (SA) named ICC Women’s ODI Cricketer of the Year.
  • SA opener Janneman Malan (25) and Pakistan pacer Fatima Sana (20) were named as the Emerging Cricketers of the Year 2021 across men’s and women’s international cricket respectively.

Mohammad Rizwan and Tammy BeaumontICC Umpire of the Year:

SA’s Marais Erasmus (57), a member of the Emirates ICC Elite Panel of Umpires is named as ICC Umpire of the year. He recently officiated in his 100th ODI between SA and India in Paarl, SA

  • He is also an awardee of Dave Shepherd Trophies in 2016 and 2017 & in 2021.
  • He has overseen 20 international fixtures across the three formats in 2021.
  • He is the 3rd SA umpire after Rudi Koertzen and David Orchard to stand in 100 ODIs.

Table showing the list of ICC awardees 2021:




Awardee (Age)Country
Rachael Heyhoe Flint Trophy for ICC Women’s Cricketer of the YearSmriti Mandhana (25)India
Men’s T20I Cricketer of the YearMohammad Rizwan (29)Pakistan
Women’s T20I Cricketer of the YearTammy Beaumont (30)England
Men’s ODI Cricketer of the YearBabar Azam (27)Pakistan
Women’s ODI Cricketer of the YearLizelle Lee (29)South Africa
Men’s Test Cricketer of the YearJoe Root (31)England
Emerging Men’s Cricketer of the YearJanneman Malan (25)South Africa
Emerging Women’s Cricketer of the YearFatima Sana (20)Pakistan
Men’s Associate Cricketer of the YearZeeshan Maqsood (34)Oman
Women’s Associate Cricketer of the YearAndrea-Mae Zepeda (26)Austria
Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy for ICC Men’s Cricketer of the YearShaheen Afridi (21)Pakistan
Umpire of the yearMarais Erasmus (57)South Africa

Recent Related News:

Cricket Foundation, a Singapore-headquartered blockchain-based platform launched world’s first cricket NFT (Non Fungible Token) named Cricket Foundation has partnered with around 120 cricketers including Wasim Akram, VVS Laxman and
Lance Klusener.

About International Cricket Council (ICC):

It is the global governing body for cricket. Indra Nooyi is the Independent Female Director of ICC.
Chairman – Greg Barclay
Headquarters– Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Members– 106