Current Affairs PDF

List of Current Governors in India – AUGUST 2022

AffairsCloud YouTube Channel - Click Here

AffairsCloud APP Click Here

Current Governors in India

Governors of India 2022: Governor is the constitutional head of each state. The governor is appointed by the President of India for a term of five years and holds office at the President’s pleasure. In India, there are 28 States and 8 Union Territories. We have provided here the List of Current Governors in India. This topic is very essential for the aspirants preparing for any competitive exam like UPSC, SSC, Banking, RRB, etc. to know present Governors of India. This helps to boost the score of the candidate in the general awareness section.


List of Governors August 2022

Current Governors in India

Current Lieutenant Governors and Administrators of Union Territories

Union TerritoryLt. Governor & Administrator
Andaman and Nicobar IslandsDevendra Kumar Joshi (Lieutenant Governor)
ChandigarhBanwarilal Purohit (Administrator)
Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and DiuPraful Khoda Patel (Administrator)
Delhi Vinai Kumar Saxena (Lieutenant Governor)
Jammu and KashmirManoj Sinha (Lieutenant Governor)
LakshadweepPraful Patel (Administrator)
LadakhRadha Krishna Mathur (Lieutenant Governor)
PuducherryDr. Tamilisai Soundararajan (Lieutenant Governor)

The list will be updated whenever there is a change in the list of Indian Governors. So aspirants can check this page for the latest updates regarding Governors in India. Candidates shall also go through the list of Chief Ministers in India 2022 using the below link.

Click here to view List of Current Chief Ministers in India