Current Affairs PDF Sales

Government of India Confers Pradhan Mantri Rashtriya Bal Puraskar 2021 to 32 Children

AffairsCloud YouTube Channel - Click Here

AffairsCloud APP Click Here

32 Children Awarded Pradhan Mantri Rashtriya Bal Puraskar- 2021On January 25, 2021 The Government of India conferred Pradhan Mantri Rashtriya Bal Puraskar(PMRBP) 2021 to 32 children under 6 categories, namely innovation, scholastic, sports, arts & culture, social service and bravery. This award was instituted by the Ministry of Women and Child Development(MoWCD), Government of India in 1996.

  • The children who received the award are from 32 districts of 21 States/UTs.
  • Prime Minister, Narendra Modi interacted with 2021 PMRBP awardees through video conferencing. Union Women & Child Development Minister, Smt Smriti Zubin Irani was also present on the occasion.

Total Awards Conferred in Each Category

7 Awards- Art & Culture; 9 awards- Innovation; 5 awards- Scholastic; 7 awards- sports; 3 awards- bravery; 1  award- social service

Pradhan Mantri Rashtriya Bal Puraskar

i.Pradhan Mantri Rashtriya Bal Puraskar is given under 2 categories namely, Bal Shakti Puraskar and Bal Kalyan Puraskar(Individual and Institution)

  • Bal Shakti Puraskar is annually conferred to children to recognize their excellence and outstanding efforts made in several fields.
  • Bal Kalyan Puraskar is given to individuals and institutions, whose efforts complement the actions taken by the Government of India for the welfare of children

ii.The Awards are given by the President of India in Darbar Hall, Rashtrapati Bhavan in the week preceding Republic Day every year.

iii.Bal Shakti Puraskar awardee gets a medal, a cash prize of Rs 1 lakh, a certificate and a citation.

Highlights of 2021 PMRBP:

i.Chirag Bhansali(16 year old) from Noida’s Delhi Public School was conferred with the 2021 PMRBP for launching his website and mobile application called ‘Swadeshi Tech’, which acts as an alternative to Chinese apps.

ii.Veer Kashyap(10-year-old) received this award for building a  board game ‘Corona Yuga’ during the lockdown in Bengaluru and posted it on YouTube, where it went viral.

List of Awardees of Pradhan Mantri Rashtriya Bal Puraskar 2021

Categories  Awardees  State

Art & Culture

Ameya Lagudu Andhra Pradesh
Vyom Ahuja Uttar Pradesh
Hrudaya R Krishnan Kerala
Anurag Ramola Uttarakhand
Tanuj Samaddar Assam
Venish Keisham Manipur
Souhardya De West Bengal


Jyoti Kumari Bihar
Kunwar Divyansh Singh Uttar Pradesh
Kameshwar Jagannath Waghmare Maharashtra


Rakeshkrishna K Karnataka
Shreenabh Moujesh Agrawal Maharashtra
Veer Kashyap Karnataka
Namya Joshi Punjab
Archit Rahul Patil Maharashtra
Ayush Ranjan Sikkim
Hemesh Chadalavada Telangana
Chirag Bhansali Uttar Pradesh
Harmanjot Singh Jammu & Kashmir


Mohd Shadab Uttar Pradesh
Anand Rajasthan
Anvesh Subham Pradhan Odisha
Anuj Jain Madhya Pradesh
Sonit Sisolekar Maharashtra
Social Service Prasiddhi Singh Tamil Nadu


Savita Kumari Jharkhand
Arshiya Das Tripura
Palak Sharma Madhya Pradesh
Mohammad Rafey Uttar Pradesh
Kaamya Karthikeyan Maharashtra
Khushi Chirag Patel Gujarat
Mantra Jitendra Harkhani  Gujarat

Click here to know more about the awardees

Recent Related News:

On 10th December, 2020 Federation of Indian Commerce and Industry (FICCI) virtually presented India Sports Awards-2020, to sports personalities for their outstanding contributions in the field of sports.Wrestler Bajrang Punia and Shooter Elavenil Valarivan received the highest honour “Sportsperson of the Year of Men & Female” Award respectively.

About Ministry of Women and Child Development(MoWCD):

Union Minister– Smriti Zubin Irani(Constituency- Amethi, Uttar Pradesh)
Minister of State(MoS)– Sushri Debasree Chaudhuri(Constituency- Raiganj, West Bengal)