Current Affairs PDF

Economics: Taxes Levied by the Central & State Government

AffairsCloud YouTube Channel - Click Here

AffairsCloud APP Click Here

The imposition of both direct taxes as well indirect taxes. Listed below are some of the taxes that are levied by the India Government:

Taxes levied by the Central Government:
1.Direct Taxes
2.Banking Cash Transaction Tax
3.Capital Gains Tax
4.Corporate Income Tax
5.Fringe Benefit Tax
6.Personal Income Tax
7.Securities Transaction Tax
8.Customs Duty
9.Excise Duty
10.Service Tax

Taxes Imposed by the State Governments:
1.Dividend Tax
2.Endowment Tax
3.Estate Tax
4.Gift Tax
5.Inheritance Tax
6.Transfer Tax
7.Payroll Tax
8.Poll Tax
9.Value Added Tax or Sales Tax