Current Affairs PDF Sales

Brij Bhushan re-elected as president of WFI

AffairsCloud YouTube Channel - Click Here

In an Election conducted  for the office bearers of the Wrestling Federation of India (WFI), Bharatiya Janta Party’s (BJP) Lok Sabha member Brij bhushan Sharan Singh was re-elected as the President of the WFI unopposed, for the next term of 4 years.

All the other office bearers and Executive Committee members of the Federation were also elected for the term of next 4 years unopposed. The Election was conducted under the control of Retired Justice S.R. Singh of Allahabad High Court.


The following is the list of the office bearers:

President: Brijbhushan Sharan Singh
Sr. Vice President: I D Nanavati
Secretary General: V N Prasood
Treasurer: Bhola Nath Singh
Vice Presidents: Raj Singh, Hamza-Bin-Omer, Asit Kumar Saha, B C Das, K Ravi Kumar, N Phoni, Neikhrolo Khalo, R K Hooda.

About Brij Bhushan Sharan Singh

  • He was born in 8 January 1057 at Gonda, Uttar Pradesh.
  • He was elected to the 10th Lok Sabha from Gonda constituency in Uttar Pradesh state (India) as a Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) candidate