Current Affairs PDF

All India Football Federation (AIFF) Awards 2015

AffairsCloud YouTube Channel - Click Here

AffairsCloud APP Click Here

Indian international midfielder Eugenson Lyngdoh has been voted “Player of the Year” for 2015 by the All India Football Federation (AIFF).

  • Lyngdoh (29) was chosen the winner on basis of votes from I-League coaches. He will receive a sum of Rs.2 lakh for his efforts.
  • He plays for Bengaluru FC in the I-league and FC Pune City in the India Super League. So far he has represented the country eight times.

Footballer of the Year
Manipuri striker Bala Devi (25) was declared woman Footballer of the Year. She will get a sum of Rs.1 lakh. She won the award last year too.

  • She scored 16 goals in 5 matches in the SAFF Women’s Championship in Pakistan last year to propel India to the gold medal.

All India Football Federation (AIFF) 2015Other AIFF Awards & Winners

Emerging Player of the YearPritam Kotal (Defender)
Emerging Woman Footballer of the YearPyari Xaxa (Striker)
Award for Best Grassroots ProrgammeFootball Association of Odisha (FAO)
Award for long time contribution to Indian FootballCoca Cola
Award for Best RefereeC.R. Srikrishna
Award for Best Assistant RefereeSapam Kennedy

About All India Football Federation (AIFF)
AIFF is the organisation which manages the game of association football in India. It administers the running of the India national football team and also controls the I-League and other various competitions and teams.

  • Establishment – 1937
  • FIFA affiliation – 1948
  • AFC affiliation – 1954
  • SAFF affiliation – 1997
  • President – Praful Patel
  • Headquarter – Dwarka, New Delhi