Current Affairs PDF

OUE Singapore Slammers crowned Champions of IPTL 2015

AffairsCloud YouTube Channel - Click Here

AffairsCloud APP Click Here

The International Premier Tennis League 2015 title has been clinched by Singapore Slammers. The final was held at the Singapore Indoor Stadium in Singapore.

  • Singapore Slammers beat the Micromax Indian Aces in the final by 26-21 to win the crown of the Indian Premier Tennis League (IPTL) – 2015.
  • With this, Singapore Slammers won the prize money of 1 million US dollars while the Micromax Indian Aces got 500000 US dollars as runners-up.

OUE Singapore Slammers crowned Champions of IPTL 2015Participated Teams – Indian Aces, Philippine Mavericks, Singapore Slammers, UAE Royals, Japan Warriors

List of Winners

Legends SinglesCarlos Moya
Men’s SinglesStanislas Wawrinka
Women’s SinglesBelinda Bencic
Mixed DoublesRohan Bopanna/Sania Mirza
Men’s DoublesMarcelo Melo/Stanislas Wawrinka
Most Valuable Player (Male)Ivan Dodig (Aces)
Most Valuable Player (Female)Belinda Bencic (Slammers)

Both the Most Valuable Player (MVP) won US 50000 $ each as prize money for their dominant tennis they played.

About Indian Premier Tennis League (IPTL)
Indian Premier Tennis League (IPTL) was founded by Mahesh Bhupathi in 2014 to fulfill the demand for top level tennis in Asia. It’s the first city-based professional league in the world, played in the respective countries.

  • 2015 Coca-Cola International Premier Tennis League Presented by Qatar Airways.