Current Affairs PDF

36th National Archery Championship

AffairsCloud YouTube Channel - Click Here

AffairsCloud APP Click Here

The 36th Senior National (Men and Women) Archery Championships-2015 was held at Kailash Parkash Stadium, Saket Meerut, Uttar Pradesh from 13th to 18th October, 2015.

Inaugurated by :  Defence minister Manohar Parrikar
Union Minister Kalraj Mishra was also present at the event.

national archery

Winner List

Compound – Men (Ranking Round)
Abhishek topped the ranking round with 701 points, one point ahead of Ch. Jignas of the Services

Position Name Point
1 Abhishek Verma(Delhi) 701
2 Ch. Jignas (Ser) 700
3 Anil Kumar (ITBP) 698 698

Women (Ranking Round)

Position Name Point
1 V. Jyothi Surekha (PSPB) 686(46)
2 Swati Dudhwal (Raj) 686 (41)
3 Lily Chanu Paonam (Man) 681

Mixed Team

Position Name Point
1 Rajasthan (Swati Dudhwal, Sarvesh Pareek) 1383
2 Maharashtra (Jayalakshmi Sarikonda, Swapnil Dhamdhere) 1368
3 Delhi (Divya Adlakha, Abhishek Verma) 1366