Current Affairs PDF

Safaigiri Summit and Awards 2015

AffairsCloud YouTube Channel - Click Here

AffairsCloud APP Click Here

Prime Minister Narendra Modi nominated the India Today Group for the Swachh Bharat Abhiyan.And the India Today Group launched the Safaigiri Summit and Awards 2015.

On 2nd October 2015 Prime Minister Narendra Modi gave away the awards to the winners in New Delhi.There were 13 categories for the award.During the function India Today Safaigiri Anthem also launched.


Winner List is given below:

Award Winner
Garbage Guru Award Colonel (Retired) Suresh Rege
Toilet Titan Award Siddeek Ahmed, Chairman Eeram Solutions
Safaigiri Tech Icon Award Dr. R Vasudevan, Dean Thiagarajar Engineering College
Safaigiri Water Warrior Award Anoop Ratnaker Rao, CEO , Naandi Community Water
Safaigiri Community Mobiliser Award PB Salim
Safaigiri Cleanest Park Award Rock Garden, Chandigarh (Vijay Dev, Adviser to Chandigarh Administration)
Safaigiri Cleanest Marketplace Award Connaught Place (NDMC Chairman Naresh Kumar)
Safaigiri Cleanest Hill Station Gangktok (Gangtok Municipal Corp Commissioner CP Dhakal)
Safaigiri Award for Cleanest Ghat Assi Ghat, Varanasi
Safaigiri Award for Cleanest Monument Victoria Memorial, Kolkata
Safaigiri Award for Corporate Trailblazer Piramal Group
Safaigiri Award for Cleanest Beach Town Havelock Island, Andaman
Safaigiri Award for Cleanest Temple Town Tirupati


The jury for selecting the winners are :

  1. Aroon Purie, India Today Group Chairman
  2. NR Narayamurthy, Infosys Founder
  3. Rajiv Chandrasekhar, Member of Parliament
  4. Vidya Balan, Actoress
  5. Chetan Bhagat, Noted Author
  6. Vinayak Chatterjee, Feedback Infra Chairman