Current Affairs PDF

National Bravery Awards for India’s Young Bravehearts

AffairsCloud YouTube Channel - Click Here

AffairsCloud APP Click Here

Prime Minister Narendra Modi presented the National Bravery Awards 2014 to 24 Young Bravehearts of India. A total of 8 girls and 16 boys were conferred with the awards. The awardees receive a medal, certificate and cash incentive. Also, they will participate in the Republic Day parade.

The award winners are

Sanjay Chopra Award – Devesh Kumar

Bapu Gaidhani Award – Monika, Rumoh Meto and Riya Chaudhary

Geeta Chopra Award – Gunjan Sharma

Bharat Award – Resham Fatma

General National Bravery Award – 18 Young People

Knowledge is Wealth

  • The National Bravery Awards was initiated by the Indian Council for Child Welfare in 1957.
  • Every year the GOI presents this award to 24 children. The award has been awarded to 895 children since it’s inception.
  • Bharat Award is the highest of the National Bravery Awards.