Current Affairs PDF

65th National Film Awards

AffairsCloud YouTube Channel - Click Here

AffairsCloud APP Click Here

On 13th April 2018, the 65th National Film Awards for 2017 was announced by Ministry of Information and Broadcasting.
65th National Film Awards65th National Film Awards:

i. The 65th National Film Awards will be presented by President Ram Nath Kovind on 3rd May 2018.

ii. The Feature Film Central panel was headed by Shekhar Kapur. The Non- Feature Film panel was headed by Nakul Kamte and the Best Cinema on Writing jury was headed by Anant Vijay.

List of winners is as follows:

  • Best Actress: Sridevi for ‘Mom’
  • Best Actor: Riddhi Sen for ‘Nagar Kirtan’
  • Best Director: Jayaraj for ‘Bhayanakam’
  • Best Film: Village Rockstars (Assamese)
  • Best Action Direction: ‘Baahubali 2: The Conclusion’
  • Best Choreography: Ganesh Acharya for ‘Gori Tu Latth Maar’ from the film ‘Toilet Ek Prem Katha’
  • Best Special Effects: ‘Baahubali 2: The Conclusion’
  • Special Jury Award: Nagar Kirtan (Bengali)
  • Best Lyrics: Muthurathinam
  • Best Music Direction: AR Rahman for ‘Katru Veliyidayi’
  • Best Make-up Artist: Ram Rajak for ‘Nagar Kirtan’
  • Best Costume: Gobinda Mandal for ‘Nagar Kirtan’
  • Best Production Design: Santosh Rajan ‘Take Off’
  • Best Editing: Rima Das for ‘Village Rockstar’
  • Best Sound Design: ‘Walking With The Wind’
  • Best Audiography (Location Sound): Mallika Das, Village Rockstar
  • Best Location Sound Recording: Mallika Das for ‘Village Rockstar’
  • Best Screenplay Original: Thondimuthalum Driksakshiyum
  • Best Screenplay Adapted: Bhayanakam
  • Best Cinematography: Bhayanakam
  • Best Female Playback Singer: Sashaa Tirupati for ‘Kaatru Veliyidayi’
  • Best Male Playback Singer: K.J Yesudas for the song ‘Poy Maranja Kalam’ from ‘Viswasapoorvam Mansoor’
  • Best Child Artist: Anita Das for ‘Village Rockstar’
  • Best Children’s Film: ‘Mhorkya’
  • Best Film on Environmental Conservation: ‘Irada’
  • Best Direction: Jayaraj for ‘Bhayanakam’
  • Best Feature Film on National Integration: Dhappa (Marathi)
  • Best Debut Film of a Director: ‘Sinjar’
  • Best Popular Film Providing Wholesome Entertainment: ‘Baahubali 2: The Conclusion’

Best Regional Films Special Mention:

  • Marathi – Mhorkya
  • Malayalam – Take Off

Best Regional Films:

  • Hindi – Newton
  • Ladakh – Walking With The Wind
  • Lakshadweep – Sinjar
  • Tulu – Paddayi
  • Marathi – Kachcha Limboo
  • Malayalam – Thondimuthalum Driksakshiyum
  • Kannada – Hebbettu Ramakka
  • Bengali – Mayurakshi
  • Assamese – Ishu
  • Telugu – Ghazi
  • Gujarati – Dhh
  • Odiya – Hello Arsi
  • Tamil – To Let

About FTII (Film and Television Institute of India):
♦ Established – 1960
♦ Chairman – Anupam Kher