Current Affairs PDF

Sindhushree Khullar Appointed New CEO of NITI Aayog

AffairsCloud YouTube Channel - Click Here

AffairsCloud APP Click Here

The Government of India has appointed Sindhushree Khullar as the first CEO of the National Institution for Transforming India (NITI) Aayog. She was the former Planning Commission Secretary . Prime Minister Modi appointed economist Arvind Panagariya as NITI Aayog’s Vice-Chairman.  The Chairman post is hold by the Prime Minister himself.

Mrs Khullar is a retired IAS officer ans she has been appointed on contract basis for a period of one year from January 1.

The other members appointed by Prime Minister Modi in NITI Aayog include,

Full-time Members.

  • Economist Bibek Debroy.
  • Former DRDO Chief V K Saraswat.

Ex-Officio members

  • Union Home Minister Rajnath Singh.
  • Union Finance Minister Arun Jaitley.
  • Railways Minister Suresh Prabhu.
  • Union Agriculture Minister Radha Mohan Singh.

Special Invitees

  • Union Roads and National Highways Minister Nitin Gadkari.
  • Union Human Resource Development Minister Smriti Zubin Irani.
  • Union Social Justice and Empowerment Minister Thawar Chand Gehlot .