Note: These data are according to the date Sep 1, 2014.

Prime Minister

Shri Narendra ModiPersonnel, Public Grievances and Pensions
Department of Atomic Energy Department of Space
All important policy issues
and all other portfolios not allocated to any Minister

Cabinet Ministers

1Shri Raj Nath SinghHome Affairs
2Smt. Sushma SwarajExternal Affairs
Overseas Indian Affairs
3Shri Arun JaitleyFinance
Corporate Affairs
4Shri M. Venkaiah NaiduUrban Development
Housing and Urban Poverty Alleviation
Parliamentary Affairs
5Shri Nitin Jairam GadkariRoad Transport and Highways
Rural Development
Panchayati Raj
Drinking Water and Sanitation
6Shri D.V. Sadananda GowdaRailways
7Sushri Uma BharatiWater Resources, River Development and Ganga Rejuvenation
8Dr. Najma A. HeptullaMinority Affairs
9Shri Ramvilas PaswanConsumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution
10Shri Kalraj MishraMicro, Small and Medium Enterprises
11Smt. Maneka Sanjay GandhiWomen and Child Development
12Shri AnanthkumarChemicals and Fertilizers
13Shri Ravi Shankar PrasadCommunications and Information Technology
Law and Justice
14Shri Ashok Gajapathi Raju PusapatiCivil Aviation
15Shri Anant GeeteHeavy Industries and Public Enterprises
16Smt. Harsimrat Kaur BadalFood Processing Industries
17Shri Narendra Singh TomarMines
Labour and Employment
18Shri Jual OramTribal Affairs
19Shri Radha Mohan SinghAgriculture
20Shri Thaawar Chand GehlotSocial Justice and Empowerment
21Smt. Smriti Zubin IraniHuman Resource Development
22Dr. Harsh VardhanHealth and Family Welfare

Ministers of State

1General V.K. SinghDevelopment of North Eastern Region (Independent Charge)
External Affairs
Overseas Indian Affairs
2Shri Inderjit Singh RaoPlanning (Independent Charge)
Statistics and Programme Implementation (Independent Charge)
3Shri Santosh Kumar GangwarTextiles (Independent Charge)
Parliamentary Affairs
Water Resources, River Development and Ganga Rejuvenation
4Shri Shripad Yesso NaikCulture (Independent Charge)
Tourism (Independent Charge)
5Shri Dharmendra PradhanPetroleum and Natural Gas (Independent Charge)
6Shri Sarbananda SonowalSkill Development, Entrepreneurship, Youth Affairs and Sports (Independent Charge)
7Shri Prakash JavadekarInformation and Broadcasting (Independent Charge)
Environment, Forest and Climate Change (Independent Charge)
Parliamentary Affairs
8Shri Piyush GoyalPower (Independent Charge)
Coal (Independent Charge)
New and Renewable Energy (Independent Charge)
9Dr. Jitendra SinghScience and Technology (Independent Charge)
Earth Sciences (Independent Charge)
Prime Minister Office
Personnel, Public Grievances & Pensions
Department of Atomic Energy
Department of Space
10Smt. Nirmala SitharamanCommerce and Industry (Independent Charge)
Corporate Affairs
11Shri G.M. SiddeshwaraCivil Aviation
12Shri Manoj SinhaRailways
13Shri NihalchandChemicals and Fertilizers
14Shri Upendra KushwahaRural Development
Panchayati Raj
Drinking Water and Sanitation
15Shri Radhakrishnan PHeavy Industries and Public Enterprises
16Shri Kiren RijijuHome Affairs
17Shri Krishan PalRoad Transport and Highways
18Dr. Sanjeev Kumar BalyanAgriculture
Food Processing Industries
19Shri Mansukhbhai Dhanjibhai VasavaTribal Affairs
20Shri Raosaheb Dadarao DanveConsumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution
21Shri Vishnu Deo SaiMines
Labour and Employment
22Shri Sudarshan BhagatSocial Justice and Empowerment