Current Affairs PDF

Myanmar hosted first ever Myanmar International Series 2019 held at National Badminton stadium in Yangon from September 10-15

AffairsCloud YouTube Channel - Click Here

AffairsCloud APP Click Here

The Myanmar Badminton Federation (MBF) hosted the first-ever International Series badminton tournament, the “Myanmar International Series 2019” at the National Badminton Stadium in Yangon, the largest city of Myanmar from September 10-15. MBF hosted the event after obtaining permission from the Badminton World Federation(BWF) for the tournament. The total prize money of this tournament was US(United States) $10,000.
Prize distribution:
i. Medals were distributed to the winners and runners up, where champions in singles event were provided cash prize of US$750 each and the winners of all the three doubles event were provided US$790.
ii. The prize money was distributed to the runners up to the last 16 players alone.
Tournament categories: The tournament has 5 categories. They are men’s singles, women’s singles, men’s doubles, women’s doubles, and mixed doubles.

Kaushal Dharmamer wins men’s singles title in the Myanmar International Series 2019
Maharashtra based Indian shuttler Kaushal Dharmamer has won the Myanmar International Series 2019
By defeating Indonesia’s Karono Karono in the men’s singles event. He(Kaushal) also previously won the Hatzor international tournament of Israel in 2018.Kaushal Dharmamer wins men’s singles title in the Myanmar International Series 2019Winners

Rank Men’s singlesWomen’s singles Men’s doublesWomen’s doublesMixed doubles 
1Kaushal Dharmamer (India)Sri Fatmawati (Indonesia)Emanuel Randhy Febrito (Indonesia) & Ferdian Mahardika Ranialdy (Indonesia)Liu Chiao-Yun (Chinese Taipei) & Wang Yu Qiao (Chinese Taipei)Lin Yong Sheng (Chinese Taipei) & Liu Chiao-Yun (Chinese Taipei)
2Karono Karono (indonesia)Maharani se Batari (Indonesia)Ruttanapak Oupthong (Thailand) & Nanthakarn Yordphaison (Thailand)Pattaranan Chamnaktan (Thailand) & Thanyasuda Wongya (Thailand)Krit Tantianankul (Thailand) & Thanyasuda Wongya (Thailand)
3Chong Yee Han (Malaysia)Laksika Kanlaha (Thailand)Utkarsh Arora (India) & Shivam Sharma (India)Pichamon Phatharaphisutsin (Thailand) & Pitchayanin Ungka (Thailand)Mohammad Rezky Alfarez (Indonesia) & Nahla Aufa Dhia Ulhaq (Indonesia)

About BWF:
♦ Headquarters- Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.
♦ Founded- 5 July 1934.
♦ President- Poul-Erik Høyer Larsen.