Current Affairs PDF

Zee Cine Awards 2018 – Akshay Kumar and Alia Bhatt bags Viewer’s Choice awards

AffairsCloud YouTube Channel - Click Here

AffairsCloud APP Click Here

Zee Cine Awards 2018, honouring excellence in Indian Film industry was held in Mumbai on December 19, 2017. Zee Cine awards were first awarded in year 1998.

Highlights of Zee Cine Awards 2018:

The award ceremony was hosted by comedian Sunil Grover, and Director Rohit Shetty.

  • Best Actor (Male) award went to Varun Dhawan for movie ‘Badrinath Ki Dulhania’, while Sridevi was conferred Best Actor (Female) award for movie ‘Mom’.
  • Rohi Shetty’s ‘Golmaal Again’ won the Best Film award.
  • Several Bollywood stars including Priyanka Chopra, Shahid Kapoor, Katrina Kaif and Ranveer Singh performed at the award ceremony.

Zee Cine Awards 2018 – Winners List:
Zee Cine Awards 2018

Best FilmGolmaal Again
Best Actor (Male)Varun Dhawan for ‘Badrinath Ki Dulhania’
Best Actor (Female)Sridevi for ‘Mom’
Viewer’s Choice Best Actor (Male)Akshay Kumar for ‘Jolly LLB 2’
Viewer’s Choice Best Actor (Female)Alia Bhatt for ‘Badrinath Ki Dulhania’
Best Supporting Actor (Male)Anil Kapoor for Mubarakan
Best Supporting Actor (Female)Meher Vij for Secret Superstar
Best Actor In A Negative RoleRaj Arjun for ‘Secret Superstar’
Extraordinary Impact Award‘Toilet Ek Prem Katha’
Extraordinary Impact Actor (Male)Rajkummar Rao
Extraordinary Impact Actor (Female)Taapsee Pannu
Extraordinary Legend AwardAmitabh Bachchan
Extraordinary Franchisee AwardBahubali 2 – The Conclusion
Viewers Choice Best Film Award‘Toilet Ek Prem Katha’
Special Honour to for contribution to Cinema and TV over the last 25 yearsShah Rukh Khan
Best DirectorAshwiny Iyer Tiwari for ‘Bareilly Ki Barfi’
Best Debutante DirectorAdvait Chandan for ‘Secret Superstar’
Best Playback Singer (Male)Akhil Sachdeva for Humsafar from ‘Badrinath Ki Dulhania’
Best Playback Singer (Female)Nikita Gandhi for Raabta title track and Jyotika Tangri for Pallo Latke from Shaadi Mein Zaroor Aana
Best ChoreographyVijay Ganguly for song Galti Se Mistake from ‘Jagga Jasoos’
Best Action DirectorSham Kaushal for ‘Kaabil’
Best Lyricist AwardAmitabh Bhattacharya for song Zaalima from ‘Raees’
Global Icon AwardPriyanka Chopra
Best Debutante (Male)Matin Rey Tangu for ‘Tubelight’
Best Debutante (Female)Nidhhi Agerwal for ‘Munna Michael’