Current Affairs PDF

Vikram Sarabhai Memorial Award for SHAR Director

AffairsCloud YouTube Channel - Click Here

AffairsCloud APP Click Here

The Indian Science Congress Association (ISCA) has selected M.Y.S. Prasad for the prestigious Vikram Sarabhai memorial award. Prasad is the current Director of Satish Dhawan Space Centre, Sriharikota Range (SHAR). The Award comprises a gold medal and certificate, in recognition of his exceptional contribution to Research and Development in the field of space science at the Indian Space Research Organisation. The previous recipients of this award are Dr. Satish Dhawan, Dr. K. Kasturi Rangan, Dr. G. Madhavan Nair and Dr. K. Radhakrishnan.

Knowledge is Wealth

  • ISRO was established by Vikram Sarabhai on August 15, 1969. 
  • Vikram Sarabhai is the Father of India’s Space Program. 
  • The Marketing arm of ISRO is Antrix Corporation.
  • The space Agency of Pakistan is called SUPARCO – Space and Upper Atmosphere Research Commission.