Current Affairs PDF

T N Ninan gets Mumbai Press Club’s lifetime achievement award

AffairsCloud YouTube Channel - Click Here

AffairsCloud APP Click Here

Awarded by: The Mumbai Press Club – ‘RedInk Award for Lifetime Achievement in Journalism’

Achiever: T N Ninan, Chairman and Editorial Director of Business Standard

The award will be presented to Ninan by the Governor of Maharashtra C Vidyasagar Rao

Recognition:T N Ninan gets Mumbai Press Club's lifetime achievement award

Extensive contribution to business journalism through good editorial leadership which he provided over the years to a host of publications

About the Award:

  • The RedInk Awards for Excellence in Journalism are given in 10 categories for meritorious work in TV, print and digital formats.
  • The categories are Politics, Crime, Health & Wellness, Business, Environment, Human Rights, Photography, Science & Innovation, Entertainment & Lifestyle and Sports.


  • The selection of winners was made by eminent people from various walks of life including Justice (retd) B N Srikrishna for Human Rights, Shobha De for Entertainment & Lifestyle, SBI Chairperson Arundhati Bhattacharya for Business, Harsha Bhogle for Sports and Sudheendra Kulkarni for Politics.
  • The Awards will be presented at a function at Jamshed Bhaba Hall, NCPA

Past Achievers:

Vinod Mehta, Kuldip Nayar, N Ram, Mrinal Pande and (last year) Dr Prannoy Roy have been honoured with the ‘RedInk Award for Lifetime Achievement‘.