Current Affairs PDF

Title Winners of 2015 BNP Paribas Open

AffairsCloud YouTube Channel - Click Here

AffairsCloud APP Click Here

The Indian Wells Masters is also known as BNP Paribas Open, which is an annual tennis tournament held in Indian Wells, California, United States. The tournament is played on hard courts. The tournament was founded by Charlie Pasarell and Raymond Moore in 1974. The tournament is also called “Grand Slam of the West“.


The Winners of 2015 BNP Paribas Open are,

Men’s Singles Title

  • Serbia’s Novak Djokovic defeated Switzerland’s Roger Federer by  6-3 6-7 (5-7) 6-2 score .
  • With this win Novak Djokovic has won his fourth Indian Wells Open title and overall 50th tour-level title.

Women’s Singles Title

  • Romania’s Simona Halep defeated Serbia’s Jelena Jankovic by 2-6, 7-5, 6-4 score .
  • It is Halep’s third WTA titles in 2015 apart from Shenzhen Open and Dubai Open.

Men’s Double Title

  • Vasek Pospisil (Canada) and Jack Sock (US) pair defeated Italian pair Simone Bolelli and Fabio Fognini  6–4, 6–7 (3), 10–7 score.

Women’s Double Title

  • Sania Mirza (India) and Martina Hingis (Switzerland) defeated Russian pair Ekaterina Makarova and Elena Vesnina by 6-3, 6-4 score.
  • It is Sania Mirza’s second title of the season 2015 and 24th overall.