Current Affairs PDF

Static GK Quiz for IBPS PO/CLERK Exam – Set 42

AffairsCloud YouTube Channel - Click Here

AffairsCloud APP Click Here

Hello Aspirants. Welcome to Online Static GK section in Affairs cloud, which is important for IBPS PO/Clerk Exam and other Banking exams. We have included Some questions that are BASED ON Office Holders, Bank CEO and MD’s in India !!!


  1. Who is the Minister of Water resources______
    A. Meneka Gandhi
    B. Uma Bharati
    C. Sumitra Mahajan
    D. Sushma Swaraj
    B. Uma Bharati

  2. Who is the Chairman of National Commission for ST_______
    A. A S Kiran Kumar
    B. Ratan Kumar Sinha
    C. Rameshwar Oraon
    D. Shri Naseem Ahmad
    C. Rameshwar Oraon

  3. Who is the Chairman of 14th Finance Commission of India_______
    A. Y.Venugopal Reddy
    B. Ashok Kumar Mathur
    C. T.S vijayan
    D. Urjit Patel
    A. Y.Venugopal Reddy

  4. Who is the Permanent Representative of India to the United Nations______
    A. Ved Praksah
    B. Syed Akbaruddin
    C. Pradeep Kumar
    D. Tapan Mishra
    B. Syed Akbaruddin

  5. Who is the Secretary-General of the Lok Sabha_______
    A. Ratan Kumar Sinha
    B. Anoop Mishra
    C. T.M Punia
    D. Ashwin B. Pandya
    B. Anoop Mishra

  6. Who is the MD & CEO of Bank of India________
    A. Rakesh Sharma
    B. T.M Bhasin
    C. Ashwani Kumar
    D. M.O Rego
    D. M.O Rego

  7. Who is the Minister of Science & technology,Earth science_______
    A. D. V. Sadananda Gowda
    B. Dr. Najma A. Heptulla
    C. Ashok Gajapathi Raju
    D. Dr Harsh Vardhan
    D. Dr Harsh Vardhan

  8. Who is the Attorney General of India______
    A. Mukul Rohatgi
    B. Subrahmanyam Jaishankar
    C. Ratan P Watal
    D. Anoop Mishra
    A. Mukul Rohatgi

  9. Who is the present CEO & MD of HDFC Bank Ltd_______
    A. Aditya Puri
    B. Chanda Kochar
    C. Sikha Sharma
    D. Rana Kapoor
    A. Aditya Puri

  10. Who is the present Chairperson, of National Human Rights Commission________
    A. Tapan Misra
    B. Ashok Gajapathi Raju
    C. Justice Cyriac Joseph
    D. Anant Geete
    E. None of these
    C. Justice Cyriac Joseph