Current Affairs PDF

Shooting: India bags 30 Medals, Tops Medals Tally at New Delhi ISSF World Cup 2021 

AffairsCloud YouTube Channel - Click Here

AffairsCloud APP Click Here

ISSF Shooting World CupThe 2021 ISSF World Cup took place at Dr. Karni Singh Shooting Ranges, New Delhi from March 18-29, 2021. India topped the Medals Tally with 30 Medals (15 Gold, 9 Silver, 6 Bronze), while USA Grabbed the 2nd place with 8 Medals & Italy took the 3rd place with 4 Medals.

  • The World Cup featured events across 3 disciplines (Rifle, Pistol & Shotgun).
  • More than 300 shooters from across 43 countries participated in the event.
  • It is India’s most successful outing in a single edition of the World Cup stage. It is India’s 6 consecutive No.1 Finish at the ISSF championships in the rifle/pistol events.
  • It is an annual edition of the ISSF World Cup in the Olympic shooting events, governed by the International Shooting Sport Federation (ISSF).

India tops the medals

Event Winners

Medals Tally


Indian Individual Event Winners

1Aishwary Pratap Singh TomarMen’s 50m Rifle three positionGold
2Chinki YadavWomen’s 25m PistolGold
3Yashaswini Singh DeswalWomen’s 10m Air PistolGold
4Vijayveer SidhuMen’s 25m Rapid Fire PistolSilver
5Saurabh ChaudharyMen’s 10m Air PistolSilver
6Rahi SarnobatWomen’s 25m PistolSilver
7Manu BhakerWomen’s 10m Air PistolSilver
8Divyansh Singh PanwarMen’s 10m Air RifleBronze
9Abhishek VermaMen’s 10m Air PistolBronze
10Manu BhakerWomen’s 25m PistolBronze
11Ganemat SekhonWomen’s SkeetBronze

Team Event Winners of India

1Saurabh Chaudhary, Shahzar Rizvi & Abhishek VermaMen’s 10m Air PistolGold
2Swapnil  Kusale, Chain Singh & Neeraj KumarMen’s 50m rifle three positionsGold
3Gurjoat Khangura, Angad Vir Singh Bajwa & Mairaj Ahmad KhanMen’s SkeetGold
4Kynan Chenai, Prithviraj Toidaiman & LakshayMen’s TrapGold
5Yashaswini Singh Deswal, Manu Bhaker & Shri Nivetha ParamananthamWomen’s 10m Air PistolGold
6Rahi Sarnobat, Manu Bhaker & Chinki YadavWomen’s 25m PistolGold
7Rajeshwari Kumar, Shreyasi Singh & Manisha KeerWomen’s TrapGold
8Aishwary Pratap Singh Tomar, Deepak Kumar & Pankaj KumarMen’s 10m Air RifleSilver
9Vijayveer Sindhu, Adarsh Singh & Gurpreet SinghMen’s 25m Rapid Fire PistolSilver
10Anjum Moudgil, Shreya Saksena & Gaayathri NithyanandamWomen’s 50m rifle three positionsSilver
11Parinaaz Dhaliwal, Kartiki Singh Shaktawat & Ganemat SekhonWomen’s SkeetSilver

Mixed Team Results – India

1Saurabh Chaudhary & Manu Bhaker10m Air PistolGold
2Divyansh Singh Panwar & Elavenil Valarivan10m Air RifleGold
3Tejaswini & Vijayveer Sidhu25m Rapid Fire PistolGold
4Sanjeev Rajput & Tejaswini Sawant50m Rifle Three PositionsGold
5Angad Vir Singh Bajwa & Ganemat SekhonTrapGold
6Abhidnya Ashok Patil & Gurpreet Singh25m Rapid Fire PistolSilver
7Aishwary Pratap Singh Tomar & Sunidhi Chauhan50m Rifle Three PositionsBronze
8Abhishek Verma & Yashaswini Singh Deswal10m Air PistolBronze


  • Yashaswini Singh Deswal (World No.1 in 10m Air Pistol Women) won the Gold medal in the Women’s 10m Air Pistol event.
  • Manu Bhaker (World No.2 in 10m Air Pistol Women) won the silver medal in the Women’s 10m Air Pistol event & grabbed Bronze medal in the Women’s 25m Pistol event.
  • Chinki Yadav (World No.1 in 25m Pistol Women) won the Gold medal in the Women’s 25m Pistol event.
  • Aishwarya Pratap Singh Tomar (World No.1 in 50m Rifle 3 Positions Men) clinched the gold medal in the individual event of 50m Rifle 3 Positions Men.

Click here to access the full list of winners

Recent Related News:

i.On 18th October, 2020, Indian Shooter Elavenil Valarivan won the Gold Medal in the Women’s event, while Shahu Tushar Mane won the Silver Medal in the Men’s event in the Sheikh Russel International Air Rifle Championship 2020 that was held virtually.

ii.February 5, 2021, India topped the Medals Tally by bagging 11 Medals – 4 Gold, 2 Silver & 5 Bronze Medals at the First Asian Online Shooting Championship organized by Kuwait Shooting Federation from January 29-30, 2021.

About International Shooting Sport Federation (ISSF):

President – Vladimir Lisin
Headquarters – Munich, Germany