Current Affairs PDF

Sebastian Vettel wins the Malaysian Grand Prix 2015

AffairsCloud YouTube Channel - Click Here

AffairsCloud APP Click Here

Four-time world champion Sebastian Vettel wins the Malaysian Grand Prix 2015 by defeating the Mercedes AMG team for the first time since the Belgian Grand Prix in 2014. Vettel, who is from Germany, drives Ferrari, won the Malaysian Grand Prix in 2012 and topped by Lewis Hamilton since then. This is Vettel’s first win with Ferrari.  As of now Vettel has a total of 40 career wins.

It should be taken into account that Mercedes was having tyre problems as Lewis Hamilton complained about being on wrong tyre after his final pit stop. This led Sebastian Vettel to overtake Hamilton whilst he was in the pits.

Results of Malaysian Grand Prix 2015

1 Sebastian Vettel Ferrari
2 Lewis Hamilton Mercedes
3 Nico Rosberg Mercedes
4 Kimi Raikkonen Ferrari
5 Valtteri Bottas Williams
6 Felipe Massa Williams
7 Max Verstappen Toro Rosso
8 Carlos Sainz Jr Toro Rosso
9 Daniil Kvyat Red Bull
10 Daniel Ricciardo Red Bull