Current Affairs PDF Sales

Sean Abbott named Bradman Young Cricketer of the Year

AffairsCloud YouTube Channel - Click Here

Australian fast bowler Sean Abbott has been named the ‘Bradman Young Cricketer of the Year’ at the Allan Border Medal ceremony in Sydney. The other Award winners are,

  • Australian Captain Steve Smith – Allan Border Medal, ‘Test player of the Year‘ and the ‘ODI player of the Year‘ award.
  • Jason Behrendorff – State Player of the Year award.
  • Meg Lanning – The Belinda Clark Medal
  • Glenn Maxwell – T20 player of the year.

Knowledge is Wealth

  • The Allan Border Medal is the most prestigious individual prize in Australian cricket.
  • The award is given for the Most outstanding Australian cricketer of the year.
  • It was Sean Abbot’s bouncer which hit Phillip Hughes and unfortunately ended his life.
  • Ricky Ponting and Michael Clarke won the Allan Border Medal four times,
  • Shane Watson is the only player who won “Player of the year” award in all formats.