Current Affairs PDF

Raghubar Das to become the CM of Jharkhand

AffairsCloud YouTube Channel - Click Here

AffairsCloud APP Click Here

Senior BJP leader Raghubar Das is going to sworn in as the 10th CM of Jharkhand on December 28, 2014. He will be the first non-tribal CM of the state since the formation of the state.

Das was born and brought up in Jamshedpur. He is the four-time BJP MLA from Jamshedpur East since 1995 and also the Urban Development Minister during the NDA government in the state. He was one of 10 national vice-presidents appointed by Amit Shah after the latter took charge as the BJP chief in August 2014.

Das started his political career as an activist of the student movement launched by Loknayak Jaiprakash Narayan in 1976-77.