Current Affairs PDF

Present CMDs and Chiefs in India

AffairsCloud YouTube Channel - Click Here

AffairsCloud APP Click Here

[su_dropcap]D[/su_dropcap]ear aspirants, this post includes the list of present CMDs and Chiefs in India as of 4th January 2015.


  • Present Chief of RAW:- Rajinder Khanna 
  • Present Chief of the Army Staff:- General Dalbir Singh Suhag
  • Present Chief of Air Staff:- Air Chief Marshal Arup Raha
  • Present Chief of the Naval Staff:- Admiral Robin K Dhowan
  • Present National Security Advisor :- Ajit Kumar Doval
  • Present Chief Economic Adviser :- Arvind Subramanian
  • Present Director-General of CRPF:-  Prakash Mishra
  • Present Chief Justice of India:-  Justice HL Dattu
  • Present Chairman of Airport Authority of India:- R.K.Srivastava
  • Present Chairman of Railway Board:- A.K.Mittal
  • Present Chairman of UPSC:-  Deepak Gupta
  • Present CBI chief:- Anil Kumar Sinha 
  • Present Attorney General of India :- Mukul Rohatgi
  • Present Comptroller and Auditor General of India :- Shashi Kant Sharma
  • FICCI President:-  Jyotsna Suri
  • Present TRAI chairman :- Rahul Khullar
  • Present CMD of Coal India Ltd (CIL):- Sutirtha Bhattacharya
  • Present CMD of Air India:- Rohit Nandan
  • Present CMD of Tamil Nadu Electricity Board and Tamil Nadu Generation and Distribution Corporation (Tangedco) :- M. Sai Kumar
  • Present CMD of National Thermal Power Corporation Limited (NTPC):- Arup Roy Choudhury
  • Present CMD of Vijaya Bank :- V Kannan
  • CMD of BHAVINI:- Rajani Sankaran (For three Months Nov to Jan)/BHAVINI- Bharatiya Nabhikiya Vidyut Nigam Ltd
  • 13th Finance commission Chairman- Dr. Vijay L. Kelkar (2010-2015)
  • 14th Finance Commission Chairman-DR-Y.V.Reddy (2015-2020)
  • NABARD, Chairman-Dr. Harsh Kumar Bhanwala/NABARD-National Bank for Agricultural and Rural Development
  • SEBI, chairman- U.K.Sinha /SEBI-Securities and Exchange Board of India
  • CBDT, Chairman- Anitha Kapoor/CBDT-Central Board of Direct Taxes
  • CBEC, Chairman- J.M.Shanthi Sundaram/CBEC-Central Board of Excise and Customs
  • CEIB, Director General-Archan Ranjan/CEIB-Central Economic Intelligence Bureau
  • TRAI chairman-Rahul Khullar/TRAI-Telecom Regulatory authority Of India
  • IRDA chairman- T.S.Vijayan/IRDA-Insurance Regulatory Development authority
  • LIC chairman-S.K.ROY/LIC, Life Insurance Corporation
  • IBA, Chairman- T.M.Bhasin/IBA-Indian Bank’s association
  • GIC chairman-A.K.Roy/GIC-General Insurance Corporation of India
  • RBI, Governor-Raghuram Rajan/RBI-Reserve Bank of India
  • NASSCOM, chairman- R.Chandra Sekharan/NASSCOM- National Association of software and services companies
  • NASSCOM President-R.Chandra Sekharan
  • FICCI, President- Siddhartha Birla/FICCI-Federation of Indian chambers Of Commerce of Industry
  • ICAI, President-A.K.Raghu/ICAI-Institute Of chartered Of India
  • CII, President-Ajay S.Shriram/CII-confederation of Indian Industry
  • ASSOCHAM, President-Rana Kapoor/ASSOCHAM-associated chambers of commerce and Industry and industry Of India.