Current Affairs PDF

Paul van Ass named India Men’s Hockey team Coach

AffairsCloud YouTube Channel - Click Here

AffairsCloud APP Click Here

Former Dutch national coach Paul van Ass has been named as the new coach of the Indian men’s hockey team. New Zealand’s Anthony Thornton was named as the coach of the women’s hockey team. Both of them have been awarded a three-year contract till 2018. They will be replacing Walsh and Hawgood.

Knowledge is Wealth

  • India will host the 2018 men’s Hockey World Cup.
  • Hockey India President is Narinder Batra
  • sarbananda sonowal is current Union Minister of State-Independent Charge for Sports & Youth Affairs.
  • Indian Men’s Team had won the Hockey World Cup for only one time which was on 1975.
  • The 2014 World cup Hockey was won by Australia (Men’s) and Netherlands (Women’s).