Current Affairs PDF

NITI Aayog Launched first of its kind Online Dispute Resolution Handbook in India

AffairsCloud YouTube Channel - Click Here

AffairsCloud APP Click Here

NITI Aayog Launches Online Dispute Resolution Handbook That Helps To Resolve Disputes Outside Of Courts

On 10th April 2021, Supreme Court Justice DY Chandrachud released the first of its kind Online Dispute Resolution(ODR) Handbook developed by Agami and Omidyar Network India. 

The handbook was developed in association with (National Institution for Transforming India) NITI Aayog with the support of ICICI Bank, Ashoka Innovators for the Public, Trilegal, Dalberg, Dvara and NIPFP.

Key People:

Amitabh Kant, CEO of NITI Aayog; Poornima Sampath, Vice President of TATA Sons and Sumit Gupta, Head Collections, Udaan were also present during the launch event.

ODR Handbook:

i.ODR Handbook features the insights and learnings to equip a person to successfully adopt ODR.

ii.This will encourage the business leaders to adopt ODR in India.

iii.The ODR Handbook highlights actionable processes for the businesses that want to adopt ODR.

What is ODR?

i.ODR is a mechanism to resolve disputes collaboratively outside the court.

ii.This integrates the technology with dispute resolution mechanisms like negotiation, mediation, conciliation and arbitration.

Click here to know more about ODR and ODR Handbook

Recent Related News:

On December 22, 2020 Amitabh Kant, CEO of National Institution for Transforming India (NITI) Aayog virtually launched India’s 1st digital asset management platform, DigiBoxx. The digital file storage, sharing, and management SaaS product provides storage options for individuals and organisations of all sizes and industries. This cloud storage service was created by a tech startup founded and promoted by Arnab Mitra, MD, LIQVD ASIA along with Ashish Jalan and Vivek Suchanti, Concept Group.

About NITI Aayog:

The National Institution for Transforming India, also called NITI Aayog, was formed under the resolution of the Union Cabinet on January 1, 2015.

Chairperson– Prime Minister Narendra Modi
CEO– Amitabh Kant
Headquarters– New Delhi