Current Affairs PDF

Mumbai Garuda wins the Pro Wrestling League 2015

AffairsCloud YouTube Channel - Click Here

AffairsCloud APP Click Here

Mumbai Garuda outclassed Haryana Hammers with 7-2 to clinch the inaugural Pro Wrestling League title at Indira Gandhi Indoor Stadium, New Delhi. The Pro Wrestling League (PWL) was held in between 10–27 December 2015.

  • The League was the initiative of ProSportify owned by Kartikeya Sharma and Wrestling Federation of India.
  • This was first season of the league which was held among 6 city-based teams with 66 wrestlers from different countries of the world.
  • Dabur Chawanprash is the title sponsor of the first edition.

Mumbai Gurada win the Pro Wrestling League 2015Teams ParticipatedMangalayatan University Dilli Veer, Uttar Pradesh Warriors, Haryana Hammers, CDR Punjab Royals, Revanta Mumbai Garuda and Bengluru Yodhas.

Categories – There was 5 weight categories (57 kg, 65 Kg, 74 Kg, 97 Kg, 125 Kg) for men and 4 weight categories (49 Kg, 53 Kg, 58 Kg, 69 Kg) for women.

Prize money Rs 3 crores

Other Awards

Category Name Team
Wrestler of the series


Vinesh Phogat M. U. Dilli Veer
Odunayo Adekuoroye Revanta Mumbai Garuda
Wrestler of the series (Man) Narsingh Yadav Bengluru Yodhas
Icon Mentor Yogeshwar Dutt Haryana Hammers