Current Affairs PDF

Monte Carlo Masters Title 2015

AffairsCloud YouTube Channel - Click Here

AffairsCloud APP Click Here

In the recently concluded Monte Carlo Masters Title tennis tournament at France, Novak Djokovic, won against Tomas Berdych, to claim the Singles Title. He looks in good form ahead of the French open and this is the Serbian’s 17th straight win.

With this win, Novak Djokovic became the first player to win the first three Masters events of a year. Djokovic has lost only two matches in 2015.


In the Monte Carlo Masters Double event, the World No. 1 duoble, Bob Bryan and Mike Bryan got their 106th tour level team title. This is the fifth time that they have won the Monte-Carlo Masters Crown. The Americans Bryan brothers defeated Simone Bolelli and Fabio Fognini in the final. The Bryans have now won 34 ATP World Tour Masters 1000 titles and closed the gap on Bloelli and Fognini at the top of the Emirates ATP Doubles Team Rankings.

Monte Carlo Masters Title:

  • The Monte Carlo Masters is an event which is a part of the ATP World Tour Masters 1000, in association with the ATP (Association of Tennis Professionals).
  • This tournament is played on Clay Courts and is held every year in the April to May Period.
  • The Monte Carlo tennis championship was started in 1897 and it became an ‘open’ event in 1969 and after slow progress, in 1990, it became an ATP Tournament.
  • Rafael Nadal has won the Monte Carlo masters title for 8 consecutive times between 2005 and 2012, being the only player to do so.

Point to Remember:

Place: France

Singles:  Winner –  Novak Djokovic & Runner – Tomas Berdych

Doubles: Winner – Bob Bryan and Mike Bryan & Runner – Simone Bolelli and Fabio Fognini