Current Affairs PDF

Martin Crowe Inducted into the International Cricket Council’s Cricket Hall of Fame

AffairsCloud YouTube Channel - Click Here

AffairsCloud APP Click Here

Former New Zealand captain Martin Crowe has been inducted into the ICC Cricket Hall of Fame.
He represented his country on ICC Cricket World Cup 1992. Martin Crowe became the third New Zealander and 79th Cricketer to be inducted into the ICC Cricket Hall of Fame. Other New Zealanders include Sir Richard Hadlee and Debbie Hockley. The induction ceremony was organized during the innings break of the New Zealand-Australia match in the ICC Cricket World Cup 2015 at Eden Park.

Knowledge is Wealth

  • The ICC Cricket Hall of Fame recognizes the legends in the game of Cricket.
  • It was launched by ICC on January 2009.
  • Indians who were inducted in the Hall of Fame include Bishan Singh Bedi, Kapil Dev, Sunil Gavaskar, and Anil Kumble.  
  • Pakistan Players in Hall of Fame – Imran Khan, Javed Miandad, Hanif Mohammad, Wasim Akram, and Waqar Younis.