Current Affairs PDF

Marlon James Wins Man Booker Prize 2015

AffairsCloud YouTube Channel - Click Here

AffairsCloud APP Click Here


Winner of Man Booker Prize 2015 – Marlon James

Name of the award winning book : A Brief History of Seven Killings (Novel)

man booker prize 2015

The book mentions about the the real life attempted assassination of Bob Marley in the 1970s and it explores Jamaican politics through the lens of reggae music.

Prize amount :  £50,000

He is the first Jamaican author to win the Man Booker  Prize.

This is the first Man Booker Prize winner for independent publisher, Oneworld publications.

It is the second year the Man Booker prize has been open to all authors writing in English, regardless of nationality.

The Man Booker is recognised as the leading award for high quality literary fiction written in English.

Shortlists of Man Booker 2015 

Marlon James (Jamaica), A Brief History of Seven Killings
Anne Tyler (US), A Spool of Blue Thread
Chigozie Obioma (Nigeria), The Fishermen
Hanya Yanagihara (US), A Little Life
Sunjeev Sahota (UK), The Year of the Runaways (British Indian Author)
Tom McCarthy (UK), Satin Island