Current Affairs PDF

Mana Patel, Virdhawal won best swimmer’s award in 69th senior National Aquatic Championships

AffairsCloud YouTube Channel - Click Here

AffairsCloud APP Click Here

Mana Patel of Gujarat and Maharashtra’s Virdhawal Khade emerged as the best swimmers of the 69th senior National Aquatic Championship in Women’s category and  men’s category respectively.


Mana, who broke her national record by 13 micro second in women’s 50m backstroke race and won the gold medal by setting a new national record by finishing the 50 m backstroke even taking 30:25 second. Earlier in 2014, she had set a record in the 50m backstroke event taking time of 30:38 seconds.

69th senior National Aquatic Championships Winners

Venue : Rajkot

Organiser :  Swimming Federation of India (SFI) and Gujarat State Aquatic Association (GSAA) and hosted jointly by the Rajkot Municipal Corporation (RMC) and Rajkot District Swimming Association (RDSA).

Best team : The Karnataka aquatic team was bagged the best team for its overall performance

The Overall Team Championship in Swimming and Diving events are

Overall Team Championship in Swimming

Karnataka233 points(28 medals)
Maharashtra232 points
Railways188 points

Overall Team Championship in Diving

Services32 points
Railways32 points

The Team Champions of Waterpolo event