Current Affairs PDF

List of Winners of BCCI Annual Award 2017

AffairsCloud YouTube Channel - Click Here

AffairsCloud APP Click Here

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) announced the “BCCI Annual Awards for 2015-16” on March 1, 2017. The awards were given away at a ceremony held in Bangaluru March 8, 2017 which also marks the International Women’s Day.

  • The winners for the prestigious award were decided by the BCCI Annual Awards committee consisting N Ram, Ramachandra Guha and Diana Edulji.
  • Indian Skipper Virat Kohli was honored with the Polly Umrigar Award for third time. Earlier he received the award in 2011-12 and 2014-15. None of the player has ever achieved same award for three times.
  • Besides, R Ashwin was awarded the Dilip Sardesia Award for the second time for his brilliant performance in test cricket in 2016. He is also the only one to be awarded twice.
  • Vaman Viswanath Kumar and late Ramakant Desai were given the BCCI Special Award in recognition of their yeoman services to Indian Cricket.

About BCCI Annual Awards

♦ The BCCI Awards are a set of annual cricket awards given by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI). The awards recognize and honor the best Indian international and domestic cricketers of the past year. The first edition of the award was given in 2006–07.

BCCI AwardsList of Winners

1Col. CK. Nayudu Lifetime Achievement AwardRajinder Goel, Padmakar Shivalkar
2BCCI Lifetime Achievement Award For WomenShantha Rangaswamy
3BCCI Special AwardVV Kumar, Late Ramakant Desai
4Polly Umrigar AwardVirat Kohli
5Dilip Sardesai Award (For India’s Best Cricketer In The West Indies Series 2016)Ravichandran Ashwin
6Lala Amarnath Award (For The Best All-Rounder In The Ranji Trophy 2015-16)Jalaj Saxena Of Madhya Pradesh
7Lala Amarnath Award (For The Best All-Rounder In Domestic Limited-Overs Competitions, 2015-16 )Axar Patel Of Gujarat
8Madavrao Scindin Award (Highest Scorer In The Ranji Trophy 2015-16)Shreyas Iyer Of Mumbai
9Madavrao Scindin Award (Highest Wicket-Taker In The Ranji Trophy 2015-16)Shahbaz Nadeem Of Jharkhand
10M.A. Chidambaram Trophy (Highest Scorer In (U-23) Col. CK. Nayudu Trophy 2015-16)Jay. G. Bosta Of Mumbai
11M.A. Chidambaram Trophy (Highest Wicket-Taker In (U-23) Col. CK. Nayudu Trophy 2015-16)Satyajeet Bachhav Of Maharashtra
12NKP Salve Award (Highest Scorer In (U-19) Cooch Behar Trophy In 2015-16 )Arman Jaffer Of Mumbai
13NKP Salve Award (Highest Wicket-Taker In (U-19) Cooch Behar Trophy In 2015-16)Ninad Rathva Of Baroda
14Raj Singh Dungarpur Award ( Highest Scorer In (U-16) Vijay Merchant Trophy In 2015-16) Abhishek Sharma Of Punjab
15Raj Singh Dungarpur Award ( Highest Wicket-Taker In (U-16) Vijay Merchant Trophy In 2015-16)Abhishek Sharma Of Punjab
16Jagmohan Dalmiyra Award (Best Woman Cricketer (Sr.) Of 2015-16)Mithali Raj Of Railways
17Jagmohan Dalmiyra Award (Best Woman Cricketer (Jr.) Of 2015-16)Deepti Sharma Of Uttar Pradesh
18Best Umpire In Domestic Cricket In 2015-16Nitin Menon
19Best Performance In BCCI Domestic Tournaments Of 2015-16 Mumbai Cricket Association