Current Affairs PDF

Left Democratic Front Party – Pinarayi Vijayan sworn-in as Kerala CM

AffairsCloud YouTube Channel - Click Here

AffairsCloud APP Click Here

The Cabinet of the Left Democratic Front Government comprises of 19 members including Chief Minister.

Venue: Thiruvananthapuramkerala-cm

Left Democratic Front won 91 seats out of 140 seats

Governor P. Sathasivam administered the oath of office and secrecy to Chief Minister PinarayiVijayan and 18 members.

Other Minister and their portfolio:

    1. T.M. Thomas Issacc – Finance Minister(Former Economics Professor)
      1. P. Tilothaman – Public Distribution and Civil Supplies Minister
      2. V.S. Sunil Kumar– Agriculture Minister
      3. G. Sudhakaran – Public Works and Registration Minister(CPI (M) State committee member)
      1. K.K. Shylaja– Health and Social Welfare Minister
      2. C. Ravindranath– Education Minister
      3. T.P. Ramakrishnan– Minister for Excise and Labour(Member of the State secretariat of the CPI(M) party)
      1. K. Raju – Forest, Wildlife and Environment Minister – CPI (M) Part
      2. A.C. Moideen– Tourism and Cooperation Minister(CPI (M) Thrissur District Secretary)
      1. MercykuttyAmma – Fisheries Minister(One of the only two women in the Cabinet and the CITU national president.)
      1. KadakampalliSurendran – Electricity and Devaswoms Minister
      2. E.P. Jayarajan– Sports and Industry Minister(CPI (M) central committee member)
      1. K.T. Jaleel– Local Self Government Minister(Youngest Minister in the Cabinet and LDF-backed independent)
        1. A.K. Balan– Law, Culture and SC/ST Affairs Minister
        2. KadannappalliRamachandran– Ports Minister
        3. A.K. Saseendran – Transport Minister – NCP
        4. Mathew T. Thomas – Water Resources Minister – JD (S)
        5. E. Chandrasekharan – Revenue Minister – CPI

Delegates: Actor Mammootty, CPI(M) Leaders V.S. Achutanandan, SitaramYechury and Prakash Karat
Thomas Isaac
A K Balan
G Sudhakaran
E P Jayarajan
K K Shylaja
J MercykuttyAmma
T P Ramakrishnan
A C Moideen
C Raveendranath
K T Jaleel (CPI-M-IND)

E Chandrasekharan
V S Sunil Kumar
P Thilothaman
K Raju

Congress: RamachandranKadannappalli
NCP: A K Saseendran
JD(S): Mathew T Thomas