Current Affairs PDF

Kiran Bedi – BJP’s Chief Minister Candidate in Delhi

AffairsCloud YouTube Channel - Click Here

AffairsCloud APP Click Here

Bharatiya Janata Party has announced that former IPS officer Kiran Bedi will be its chief ministerial candidate for the upcoming Delhi Legislative Assembly Elections, 2015. The announcement was made by BJP president Amit Shah. He also added Kiran Bedi will contest from the Krishna Nagar seat, BJP’s traditional seat.

Knowledge is Wealth

The total number of seats in the Delhi Legislative Assembly is 70. 

The three major parties are BJP, Aam Aadmi Party, and Indian National Congress.

Kiran Bedi joined the police service in 1972 and she became the first woman officer in the Indian Police Service.

Bedi was awarded President’s Gallantry Award in 1979, Ramon Magsaysay award in 1994, and United Nations Medal in 2004.