Current Affairs PDF

Kerala government announces State film awards 2014

AffairsCloud YouTube Channel - Click Here

AffairsCloud APP Click Here

Kerala State Film Awards are the film awards for a motion picture made in Kerala. The awards have been bestowed by Kerala State Chalachitra Academy since 1998 on behalf of the Department of Cultural Affairs, Government of Kerala, India.

  • The awards are declared by the Minister for Cultural Affairs and are presented by the Chief Minister of Kerala. The awards were started in 1969. The latest number of awards is over 30, while the original number of awards in 1969 was 15.
  • Kerala government announced State film awards 2014 in various categories.
    The list of awardees was declared by State Minister for Cinema Thiruvanchoor Radhakrishnan in Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala.
  • Nivin Pauly and Sudev Nair packed away the trophies for Best Actors. Nazriya Nazim is chosen as the Best Actress. Ottal is the Best Movie. Om Shanti Oshana is the Best Popular Movie.

List of Winners:

1. Best Movie: Ottal (Director: Jayaraj)
2. Best Second Movie: My Life Partner (Director: Padmakumar)
3. Best Popular Movie: Om Shanti Oshana (Director: Jude Anthany Joseph)
4. Best Actor: Nivin Pauly (1983, Bangalore Days) and Sudev Nair (My Life Partner)
5. Best Actress: Nazriya Nazim (Om Shanti Oshana, Bangalore Days)
6. Best Director: Sanal Kumar Sasidharan (Oral Pokkam)
7. Best Character Actor: Anoop Menon (1983, Vikramadithyan)
8. Best Character Actress: Sethulakshmi (How Old Are You)
9. Best Debutante Director: Abrid Shine (1983)
10. Best Story: Siddharth Siva (Ain)
11. Best Screenplay (Original): Anjali Menon (Bangalore Days)
12. Best Screenplay (Adaption): Ranjith (Njan)
13. Best Children’s Movie: Anguram
14. Best Child Artist (Male): Master Adwaith (Anguram)
15. Best Child Artist (Female): Baby Fathima (Randu Penkuttikal)
16. Best Cinematography: Amal Neerad (Iyobinte Pusthakam)
17. Best Editor: Lijo Paul (Om Shanti Oshana)
18. Best Music Director: Ramesh Narayan (Adithyakiranangal: White Boys)
19. Best Singer (Male): Yesudas (Adithyakiranangal: White Boys)
20. Best Singer (Female): Shreya Ghoshal (Vijanathayil: How Old Are You)
21. Best Background Score: Bijibal (Various Films)
22. Best Lyrics: OS Unnikrishnan (Ithra Pakalinodu: Lasagu)
23. Best Art Director: Indulal Kaveedu (Njan Ninnodukoodeyundu)
24. Best Sound Design: Tapas Nayak (Iyobinte Pusthakam)
25. Best Sound Mixing: Harikumar (Various Films)
26. Best Costume Design: Sameera Saneesh (Various Films)
27. Best Makeup Artist: Manoj Angamaly (Iyobinte Pusthakam)
28. Best Processing Lab/Colourist: Ranganathan (Iyobinte Pusthakam)
29. Best Dubbing Artist (Male): Harishanth Sharan (White Boys)
30. Best Dubbing Artist (Female): Vimmi Mariam George (Munnariyippu)
31. Special Jury Award: Prathap Pothen (Once Upon A Time There Was A Kallan) and Indrans (Apothecary)