Current Affairs PDF

Jeevan Raksha Padak Awards – 2015

AffairsCloud YouTube Channel - Click Here

AffairsCloud APP Click Here

The President of India Shri Pranab Mukherjee has consented to confer the Jeevan Raksha Padak Series of Awards – 2015 on 50 persons. The Award categories are – Sarvottam Jeevan Raksha Padak to 3 persons, Uttam Jeevan Raksha Padak to 9 and Jeevan Raksha Padak to 38 persons; 09 awards are posthumous.

  • Out 50 awards, 9 awards will presented as posthumous
  • Jeevan Raksha Padak series of awards are given to recognize a person for meritorious act of human nature in saving the life of a person.

Jeevan Raksha Padak Awards – 2015The decoration of the award consists of medal, certificate signed by the Home Minister and demand draft for lump sum monetary grant is presented to the awardee in due course by the respective State Government to which the awardee belongs.

Here is the list of Awardees

Sarvottam Jeevan Raksha Padak

Winner                                   Place from winner belong
Ullas Unnikrishnan (Posthumous)Kerela
Munna alias Ramdars Sisodiya (Posthumous)Madhya Pradesh
Ankit Kumar   Mishra (Posthumous)Uttar Pradesh

Uttam Jeevan Raksha Padak

Shivakumar R.Karnataka
Shaitan Singh (Posthumous)Rajasthan
Jitendra Kumar SoniRajasthan
Shourya Veer Singh (Posthumous)Madhya Pradesh
Riya Chaudhary (Posthumous)Uttar Pradesh
Monika alias Manisha (Posthumous)Uttarakhand
Gaurav Kumar Bharti (Posthumous)Uttar Pradesh
Ravindra Pal Singh (Posthumous)Uttar Pradesh

The Jeevan Raksha Padak confers upon 38 brave hearts for conspicuous courage under circumstances of very great danger to the life of the rescue.