Current Affairs PDF

Jammu & Kashmir bags the National e-Governance Award

AffairsCloud YouTube Channel - Click Here

AffairsCloud APP Click Here

Jammu and Kashmir has won the National e-Governance Award for the best district-level initiative in India.  The National e-Governance Award was institutionalized in the year 1997 and Jammu & Kashmir bags the award for the first time. The award is given for the project launched in 2013 called e-Panchayat for strengthening 147 panchayats in the state.

Knowledge is Wealth

The venue for 18th National Conference on e-Governance is Gandhi Nagar, Gujarat. (january 30th and 31st of 2015). 

The Department of Administrative Reforms and Public Grievances is giving the Award. 

The Minister of State (MOS) for this Department is Dr Jitendra Singh

Dr Jitendra Singh is also the MOS for Development of North Eastern Region*, Prime Minister’s Office, Personnel, Department of Atomic Energy, and Department of Space.