Current Affairs PDF

ISSF World Cup Rifle/Pistol/Shotgun 2022 held in Changwon, South Korea; India tops Medal Tally with 15 medals

AffairsCloud YouTube Channel - Click Here

AffairsCloud APP Click Here

ISSF World Cup Changwon India finish on top of the table with 15 medals

India won 15 medals, (5 gold, 6 silver and 4 bronze medals) and topped the medals list in International Shooting Sport Federation (ISSF) World Cup Changwon 2022 Rifle/ Pistol/ Shotgun held at South Korea from 9th July 2022 – 21st July 2022.

  • South Korea grabbed one bronze on the final day and concluded the tournament with 12 medals (4 golds, 5 silver and 3 bronze medals).
  • The 2022 ISSF World Cup is the annual edition of the ISSF World Cup in the Olympic shooting events, governed by the ISSF.

Top 3 medal tally:

NoCountry Medal Tally
2South Korea12
3Czech Republic6


i.The two-time Olympian Mairaj Ahmad Khan becomes the 1st Indian shooter to win the gold medal in the men’s skeet event at the ISSF World Cup in Changwon, South Korea.

ii.Mehuli Ghosh and Shahu Tushar Mane, the shooting duo bagged India’s 2nd gold medal for India in the 10m Air Rifle Mixed Team final.

  • This is Shahu Tushar Mane first gold for India at the senior level while Mehuli Ghosh won her 2nd gold medal, having won her first at the 2019 South Asian Games in Kathmandu, Nepal.

iii.The duo team of Palak and Shiva Narwal bagged bronze for India in the 10m Air Pistol mixed event by thrashing Kazakhstan’s Irina Loktionova and Valeriy Rakhimzhan.

iv.Junior world champion Aishwarya Pratap Singh Tomar won gold in the Men’s 50m Rifle 3 Positions (3P) event beating Hungarian Zakan Pekler.

  • This was his second ISSF World Cup gold and India’s 4th medal of the competition.

v.The Indian shooting trio of Prithviraj Tondaiman, Vivaan Kapoor and Bhowneesh Mendiratta bagged the silver medal for India by losing to Slovakia’s Adrian Drobny, Michal Slamka and Hubert Andrzej Olejnik.

vi.The Indian men’s 25m rapid fire pistol team comprising Anish Bhanwala, Vijayveer Sidhu and Sameer won the silver medal.


GoldArjun BabutaMen’s 10m air rifle
GoldShahu Tushar Mane/Mehuli Ghosh10m air rifle mixed team
SilverPrithviraj Tondaiman, Vivaan Kapoor and Bhowneesh MendirattaMen’s trap team
BronzeShiva Narwal and Palak10m air pistol mixed team
GoldArjun Babuta, Shahu Tushar Mane and Paarth MakhijaMen’s 10m air rifle team
Silver Eavenil Valarivan, Ramita and Mehuli GhoshWomen’s rifle team
SilverShiva Narwal, Naveen, Sagar DangiMen’s pistol team
SilverRhythm Sangwan, Yuvika Tomar and PalakWomen’s 10m air pistol team
GoldAishwary Pratap SinghMen’s 50m rifle 3P
BronzeAnjum MoudgilWomen’s 50m rifle 3P
SilverChain Singh, Aishwary Pratap Singh Tomar, Sanjeev RajputMen’s 50m rifle 3P team
GoldMairaj Ahmad KhanMen’s skeet
BronzeAnjum Moudgil, Sift Kaur Samra and Ashi ChoukseyWomen’s 50m rifle 3P team
BronzeAnish Bhanwala, Rhythm Sangwan25m rapid fire pistol mixed team
SilverAnish Bhanwala, Vijayveer Sidhu and SameerMen’s 25m rapid fire pistol team


About International Shooting Sport Federation (ISSF):

President – Vladimir Lisin
Headquarters – Munich, Germany