Current Affairs PDF

IOC bags top honour at Petrofed Awards

AffairsCloud YouTube Channel - Click Here

AffairsCloud APP Click Here

  • Indian Oil Corporation bagged the Leading Oil & Gas Corporate of the Year award for the fourth time in eight years at Petro Awards.
  • IOC also clinched the Oil & Gas Marketing Company of the Year and the Human Resources Management Company of the Year award.

The other awards winning companies are:

  • Innovator of the Year – Bharat Petroleum Corp Ltd (BPCL)
  • Exploration & Production Company of the Year and Project Management Award – Oil and Natural Gas Corp (ONGC)
  • Oil & Gas Pipeline Transportation Company of the Year award – Hindustan Petroleum Corp Ltd (HPCL)
  • Environmental Sustainability Company of the Year – Bharat Petroleum Corp Ltd (BPCL)

About Petrofed Awards

  • The Petroleum Federation of India Oil & Gas Annual Awards were launched in 2007 to recognise contribution by corporates and individuals in the Indian Oil & Gas Industry.
  • The aim of the Awards is to celebrate and honour the leaders, innovators and pioneers of the industry for their outstanding achievements.
  • There are 14 Awards in 12 categories.  Each Award carries a trophy and a citation.