Current Affairs PDF

Indian Women conferred with Stree and Nari Shakti Puraskar Awards

AffairsCloud YouTube Channel - Click Here

AffairsCloud APP Click Here

Stree Shakti Puraskar 2014 and Nari Shakti Puraskar

Stree shakti Puraskar

Stree Shakti Puraskar is a Series of Indian National honors. It is a recognition to an Indian individual women for their exceptional achievements. This award is given in six categories by Ministry of women and child Development. This award is given every year to Indian women on International Women Day i.e. 8th March by the President of India.

Stree Shakti Puraskar  has been awarded to 6 Indian women on 8th March 2015 by President, Dr. Pranab Mukherjee at Rashtrapati Bhavan. Each award carries Rs. 3 Lakh and a citation.

Stree Shakti Puraskar has been awarded to the following Women :

S.NoName of AwardName of Awardees
1.Devi Ahilyabai Holkar AwardAnanya Rahit Zindagian(NGO of Goa)
2.Rani Lakshmi bai AwardSeema Prakashn From Madhya Pradesh
3.Rani Rudramma Devi AwardAstha Sansthan(NGO of Rajasthan)
4. Mata Jijabai AwardChandraprabha Bokey from Mahrashtra
5.Kannangi AwardDr. P Bhanumati of Kerala
6.Rani Gaidinliu ZeliangSister while Mariola from Rajasthan

Nari Shakti Puraskar

Nari Shakti Puraskar has been conferred for the first time in this year. It has been Conferred to Eight Women by Ministry of Women and Child Development. Each Award carries a prize of Rs. 1 lakh and a citation.

Nari Shakti Puraskar has been awarded to the following women:

  1. Rashmi Anand from Delhi
  2. Dr Nandita Krishna from Tamil Nadu
  3. Dr Laxmi Gautam from Uttar Pradesh
  4. Neha Kirpal from Delhi
  5. Latika Thukral from Haryana
  6. Dr Sailakshmi Balijepally from Tamil Nadu
  7. P. Kausalya from Tamil Nadu
  8. Dr Swaraj Vidwan from Uttarakhand