Current Affairs PDF

Indian Cricketer Rishabh Pant Wins ESPNcricinfo ‘Test Batting’ Awards for 2021

AffairsCloud YouTube Channel - Click Here

AffairsCloud APP Click Here

ESPNcricinfo awards 2021

In the 15th Edition of ESPNcricinfo Awards, India’s wicket keeper batsman, Rishabh Pant wins ‘Test Batting’ award for his extraordinary batting in the Gabba Test against Australia in which he scored 89 runs without losing his wicket, which helped India to win the Border Gavaskar Trophy 2021 by (2-1) and shattered Australia’s unbeaten record at Gabba after 32 years. 

i.Rishabh Pant was the top scorer of the series for Indian team, scoring (274runs).

  • He became the fastest Indian wicketkeeper batsman to reach the 1000-run mark in just 27 innings, surpassing MS Dhoni’s 32 innings record. 

Rishabh Pant wins ‘Test Batting Award’ Kane Williamson is ‘Captain of Year’

 ESPNcricinfo Winners:

i.New Zealand skipper Kane Williamson was adjudged ‘Captain of the Year’

ii.The Test bowling award went to Kyle Jamieson (New Zealand) for his 5 wickets leaving just 31 runs, which helped New Zealand in becoming the first World Test champions (2019-2021).


Men’s Test battingRishabh Pant (India)
Men’s Test bowlingKyle Jamieson (New Zealand)
Men’s ODI battingFakhar Zaman (Pakistan)
Men’s ODI bowlingSaqib Mahmood (England)
Men’s T20I battingJos Buttler (England)
Men’s T20I bowlingShaheen Afridi (Pakistan)
Women’s batting Beth Mooney  (Australia)
Women’s bowlingKate Cross (England)
Associate battingGerhard Erasmus (Namibia) 
Associate bowlingRuben Trumpelmann (Namibia)
Debutant of the yearOllie Robinson (England)
Captain of the yearKane Williamson (New Zealand)

ICC Team Ranking (as of February 2022):

Test Ranking – Australia (Rank 1), India (Ranks 3)
ODI Ranking – New Zealand (Rank 1), India (Ranks 4)
T20I Ranking – England (Rank 1), India (Ranks 2)