Current Affairs PDF

Indian Cricket Team won the 2020 Dettol T20I series against Australia  held in Australia

AffairsCloud YouTube Channel - Click Here

AffairsCloud APP Click Here

India Won T20 Series 2-1The Indian Cricket Team won the 3-match Dettol Twenty20 International (T20I) series 2020 against Australia by 2-1. The T20I series is part of India’s Tour of Australia, 2020-21 which consists of 3 One Day Internationals (ODIs), 3 T20Is & 4 Test matches taking place from November 2020 – January 2021.

i.Australia had won the ODI Series by 2-1.

ii.The Border-Gavaskar Trophy –  4 Test Series between the two sides is scheduled to take place from December, 2020 – January, 2021.

Key Points:

i.India won the First T20I (December 4) held at the Manuka Oval, Canberra by 11 runs.

ii.India won the Second T20I (December 6) by 6 wickets and Australia won the Third T20I (December 8) by 12 runs. Both matches were held at Sydney Cricket Ground (SCG), Sydney.

iii.Indian All-rounder Hardik Pandya was chosen as the Player of the Series for his crucial knocks in the T20I series.

Records in the Series:

Yuzvendra Chahal’s record – Concussion Substitute & Joint Highest Wicket Taker:

i.Indian Spin Bowler Yuzvendra Chahal became the 1st Concussion substitute to be awarded Man of the Match (MoM) in an International Cricket Match. Chahal had replaced Ravindra Jadeja during the First T20I at Manuka Oval, Canberra.

ii.Yuzvendra Chahal became India’s Joint-highest wicket-taker in T20Is. He equalled Jasprit Bumrah’s wicket tally of 59 Wickets.

Virat Kohli levels Rohit Sharma’s Record of Most 50+ Scores:

Indian Captain Virat Kohli scored 85 runs in the Third T20I, with this Kohli (85 T20Is) equalled Rohit Sharma’s (108 T20Is) record of Most Fifty Plus scores in T20I – 25.

Virat Kohli’s Captaincy Record:

i.Virat Kohli became the First Indian Captain to win a T20I series in SENA (South Africa, England, New Zealand, Australia) Countries.

ii.He also became the only International Captain to clinch a series (more than 1 match) across all formats (ODI, T20I & Test) in Australia.

Shikhar Dhawan becomes India’s 3rd Highest run-getter:

i.Indian batsmen Shikhar Dhawan with 1, 641 runs in T20Is became India’s 3rd Highest run-getter. India’s Top Two run-getters are Virat Kohli followed by Rohit Sharma.

ii.He surpassed Former cricketers Suresh Raina and Mahendra Singh Dhoni to achieve the feat.


RankMen’s Batting (As of December, 2020)Men’s Bowling (As of December, 2020)Men’s Team (As of December, 2020)Women’s Team (As of October, 2020)
1Dawid Malan (England)Rashid Khan


2Babar Azam (Pakistan)Mujeeb Ur Rahman


3K L Rahul


Adil Rashid


8Virat KohliW.Sundar – 11th


England Opening Batsman Dawid Malan became the first-ever player to cross 900-point for batsmen in ICC (International Cricket Council) T20I Player Rankings. This is the Highest-ever rating points in T20I history.

About Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI):
President – Sourav Ganguly
Headquarters – Mumbai, Maharashtra