Current Affairs PDF

India Open Super Series 2015 Title Winners

AffairsCloud YouTube Channel - Click Here

AffairsCloud APP Click Here

The India Open Super Series is an annual badminton event that has been held in India since 1981. The total prize money of the event is USD 250,000.

The title Winners of India Open Super Series 2015 are,

Men’s Single’s Title

India’s Srikanth Kidambi has defeated Denmark’s Viktor Axelsen in three games 18-21, 21-13 and 21-12.

Men’s Doubles Title

China’s Chai Biao and Hong Wei has defeated Denmark’s Conrad-Petersen Mads and Pieler Kolding Mads pair by 21-18, 21-14 score.

Women’s Singles Title

World Number one ace shuttler Saina Nehwal has defeated Thailand’s Ratchanok Intanon in the final match played at Siri Fort Indoor Complex in New Delhi in straight sets 21-16, 21-14.

Women’s Doubles Title

Number one ranked Japanese pair of Misaki Matsutomo and Ayaka Takahashi has defeated Chinese pair Japanese pair by 21-19, 21-19 score.

Mixed Doubles Title

Second-ranked Chinese pair of Yixin Bao and Cheng Liu has Number one ranked Danish pair of Christinna Pedersen and Joachim Fischer Nielsen by score 21-19 21-19.