Current Affairs PDF

India Clinches 25 Medals in 12th Asian Airgun Championship 2019 held in Chinese Taipei

AffairsCloud YouTube Channel - Click Here

AffairsCloud APP Click Here

From 25th March to 2nd April 2019,12th Asian Airgun Championship 10m, Rifle/Pistol took place at the National Sports Training Center, Gongxi Shooting Range in Taoyuan City, Chinese Taipei.

Asian-Airgun-ChampionshipIndia topped the medal tally by winning 25 medals viz, 16 gold, 5 silver and 4 bronze medals. Republic of Korea followed the India by winning 16 medals while Chinese Taipei won 11 medals and attained 3rd spot.


  • Manu Bhaker  & Saurabh Chaudhary Smash qualification world record in 10m Air Pistol Mixed Team Match.
  • Shreya Agarwal won gold medal and breaks Junior World Record and Asian Record in 10m Air Rifle Women Junior event by scoring 252.5 points surpassing China’s Rooseux Zhao who set record last year by scoring 252.4.
  • In 10m Air Rifle Women Junior team event Shreya Agarwal, Mehuli Ghosh and Kavi Rakshna won gold and created a world junior record and Asian Record by scoring a total of 1882.2,by surpassing previous world junior record of 1880.7.

List of Winners:

Gold Medal
10m Air Rifle Men IndividualDivyansh Singh Panwar
10m Air Rifle Men TeamDivyansh Singh Panwar,Ravi Kumar,Deepak Kumar
10m Air Pistol Men TeamSaurabh Chaudhary, Ravinder Singh & Abhishek Verma
10m Air Rifle Women IndividualElavenil Valarivan
10m Air Rifle Women TeamElavenil Valarivan, Apurvi Chandela, Meghana Sajjanar
10m Air Pistol Women IndividualManu Bhaker
10m Air Pistol Mixed TeamManu Bhaker  & Saurabh Chaudhary
10m Air Rifle Men Junior TeamYash Vardhan, Aishwary Pratap Singh Tomar,Keval Jashvantbhai Prajapati
10m Air Rifle Men Junior IndividualYash Vardhan
10m Air Pistol Men Junior IndividualSarabjot Singh
10m Air Pistol Men Junior TeamSarabjot Singh, Arjun Singh Cheema,Vijayveer Sidhu
10m Air Rifle Women Junior IndividualShreya Agrawal
10m Air Rifle Women Junior TeamC Kavi Rakshna, Shreya Agrawal, Mehuli Ghosh
10m Air Pistol Women Junior IndividualEsha Singh
10m Air Pistol Mixed Team JuniorEsha Singh, Vijayveer Sidhu
10m Air Rifle Mixed Team JuniorShreya Agrawal, Yash Vardhan

About International Shooting Sport Federation(ISSF):

  • President-Vladimir Lisin
  • Secretary General-Alexander Ratner
  • Headquarters-Munich, Germany