Current Affairs PDF

ICC Cricketer of the Year

AffairsCloud YouTube Channel - Click Here

AffairsCloud APP Click Here

Australian fast bowler Mitchell Johnson declared as the ICC Cricketer of the Year as well as the ICC Test cricketer of the Year. He is receiving this award for second time.

Other winners include,

England’s wicket keeper-batter Sarah Taylor –  ICC Women’s ODI Cricketer of the Year award.

Australia opener Aaron Finch – The ICC T20I Performance of the Year award.

Scotland’s Preston Mommsen – The ICC Associate and Affiliate Cricketer of the Year award.

Richard Kettleborough of the Emirates Elite Panel of ICC Umpires won the David Shepherd Trophy for ICC Umpire of the Year for the second consecutive year.

Australia captain Meg Lanning – The ICC Women’s T20I Cricketer of the Year award.

England’s Katherine Brunt – The ICC Spirit of Cricket award, for sportingly asking for a referral when a South Africa batter was adjudged to have been given out caught and the decision was subsequently reversed.